عن شركة مستشفى كليوباترا

  • نبذة عامة
  • المستشفيات التابعة
  • نبذة تاريخية
  • الاستراتيجية

تعد شركة مستشفى كليوباترا ش.م.م. أكبر مجموعة مستشفيات قطاع الخاص في السوق المصري من حيث عدد الأسِرَّة وكذلك عدد المستشفيات التابعة. وتتخصص الشركة في تقديم باقة واسعة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية العامة والمتخصصة وخدمات الطوارئ عبر أربعة مستشفيات رئيسية في القاهرة الكبرى، وهي مستشفى كليوباترا ومستشفى القاهرة التخصصي ومستشفى النيل بدراوي ومستشفى الشروق. وقد قامت المجموعة خلال عام 2015 بإجراء قرابة 34.9 ألف عملية جراحية وعلاج أكثر من 47.2 ألف حالة مقيمة وأكثر من 606.2 ألف حالة بالعيادات الخارجية و278 ألف حالة بأقسام الطوارئ.

وتتبلور رؤية الشركة في ترسيخ ريادتها كأكبر منظومة متخصصة في خدمات الرعاية الصحية في مصر من خلال تطوير مجموعة متكاملة من المنشآت الطبية المتطورة، التي تساهم في تخفيف معاناة المرضى وتقديم حزمة متكاملة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية فائقة الجودة في مصر.

تضم الشركة تحت مظلتها أربعة مستشفيات رئيسية في القاهرة الكبرى، وهي مستشفى كليوباترا ومستشفى القاهرة التخصصي ومستشفى النيل بدراوي ومستشفى الشروق. وتوفر مستشفيات المجموعة باقة متكاملة من خدمات الرعاية الطبية، بما في ذلك أقسام الجراحة العامة والطوارئ والإسعاف وتخصصات القلب وأمراض النساء والتوليد والأورام وجراحة العظام، إلى جانب العيادات الخارجية لتخصصات الأسنان والعلاج الطبيعي وخدمات الرعاية الأولية.

وتخطط الشركة أيضًا إلى إنشاء مراكز طبية مستقلة داخل كل مستشفى على حدة، على أن يتخصص كل مركز في مجال طبي معين مثل زراعة الكلى وعلاج الأورام بالإشعاع، إلى جانب تقديم باقة الخدمات التقليدية في مختلف التخصصات الطبية العامة. وسيتم تزويد تلك المراكز بأحدث المعدات والأجهزة الطبية مع تشغيل أمهر الأطباء والمتخصصين المشهود لهم بالكفاءة والخبرة في مختلف التخصصات الطبية. ويتيح هذا النموذج للمرضى إمكانية ارتياد المراكز المتخصصة لإجراء الفحوصات الروتينية وإجراء العمليات الصغيرة مع توفير الخدمات التكميلية العامة بالقرب منهم – من صيدلة وبنوك الدم والخدمات التشخيصية – إلى جانب الاستفادة من الخدمات التخصصية الأخرى التي توفرها غيرها من المراكز المتخصصة الموزعة على باقي مستشفيات المجموعة.


مستشفى الشروق  
الموقع المهندسين، الجيزة
المساحة البنائية1 5270 متر مربع
سنة التأسيس 1996
عدد الأسِرَّة2 120
عدد غرف العمليات 6
عدد العيادات الخارجية 17
سيارات الإسعاف 3
عدد الأطباء الاستشاريين3 221
عدد الأطباء المقيمين 96
فريق التمريض 304

مستشفى النيل بدراوي  
الموقع المعادي، القاهرة
المساحة البنائية1 10.9 ألف متر مربع
سنة التأسيس 1985
عدد الأسِرَّة2 139
عدد غرف العمليات 5
عدد العيادات الخارجية 17
سيارات الإسعاف 2
عدد الأطباء الاستشاريين3 269
عدد الأطباء المقيمين 94
فريق التمريض 138

مستشفى القاهرة التخصصي  
الموقع هليوبوليس، القاهرة
المساحة البنائية1 14.6 ألف متر مربع
سنة التأسيس 1976
عدد الأسِرَّة2 200
عدد غرف العمليات 9
عدد العيادات الخارجية 17
سيارات الإسعاف 2
عدد الأطباء الاستشاريين3 206
عدد الأطباء المقيمين 183
فريق التمريض 212

مستشفى كليوباترا  
الموقع هليوبوليس، القاهرة
المساحة البنائية1 7380 متر مربع
سنة التأسيس 1984
عدد الأسِرَّة2 165
عدد غرف العمليات 6
عدد العيادات الخارجية 14
سيارات الإسعاف 2
عدد الأطباء الاستشاريين3 283
عدد الأطباء المقيمين 260
فريق التمريض 335

اعتبارًا من 31 ديسمبر 2015
(1):تمتلك مستشفى الشروق قطعة أرض قريبة تبلغ مساحتها 336.5 متر مربع، وهي غير مستغلة حتى الآن وبالتالي لا تدخل ضمن إجمالي المساحة البنائية
(2): يشمل جميع أنواع السرائر (الإقامة، الطوارئ، غرف العمليات، مختبرات القسطرة، العناية المركزة، الحضانات، وحدات غسيل الكلى)
(3): الأطباء الاستشاريين ليسوا موظفين بالمستشفى وتقتصر أعمالهم على إجراء العمليات الجراحية وتقديم الاستشارات الطبية في العيادات الخارجية
(4): تم شراء قطعة أرض تبلغ مساحتها 1176 متر مربع في عام 2006 بغرض تنفيذ التوسعات المحتملة، وهي غير مستغلة حتى الآن وبالتالي لا تدخل ضمن إجمالي المساحة البنائية

 ترجع جذور مستشفيات المجموعة لعام 1976 وقت افتتاح مستشفى القاهرة التخصصي، وهي كبرى المستشفيات التابعة، ثم قامت بعد ذلك بافتتاح مستشفى كليوباترا عام 1979، ومستشفى النيل بدراوي عام 1982 ومستشفى الشروق عام 1981.

وقد تأسست المجموعة عام 2014 بعد الاستحواذ على شركة مستشفى القاهرة التخصصي والاستحواذ على حصة الأغلبية في شركة مستشفى كليوباترا. وفي عام 2015 استحوذت المجموعة على حصة الأغلبية في شركة مستشفى النيل بدراوي، واستحوذت على حصة الأغلبية في شركة مستشفى الشروق خلال عام 2016.

الارتقاء بجودة الرعاية الصحية في مصر

تسعى الشركة إلى تعزيز جودة خدمات الرعاية الطبية المقدمة على يد مجموعة من أكفأ الأطباء والمتخصصين في بيئة صحية وملائمة ومحببة للمرضى وذويهم، مع الاستعانة بأحدث ما وصلت إليه تكنولوجيا الرعاية الصحية. وتحرص الشركة لتحقيق ذلك المقصد على الاستثمار بصفة مستمرة في تحديث البنية الأساسية لمنشآتها وتزويدها بأحدث التقنيات من خلال خطة التوسعات الرأسمالية قصيرة الأجل. وقد قامت الشركة بتوفير مبالغ نقدية تصل قيمتها إلى 135.7 مليون جنيه في مارس 2016 لاستخدامها في تنفيذ التوسعات الرأسمالية والتشغيلية، حيث تم تخصيص حصة من تلك المبالغ لأغراض متنوعة تشمل إضافة أسِرَّة كهربائية حديثة وشبكات تهوية وسيارات إسعاف وأجهزة أشعة وغيرها من المعدات الطبية، إلى جانب تخصيص جزء لأغراض التوسعات الرأسمالية المدنية بما في ذلك ترميم بنية المنشآت التابعة وما يلحق بها من مركبات ومعدات كهروميكانيكية، وكذلك نظم تكنولوجيا المعلومات، بما في ذلك تطبيق نظام معلوماتي جديد للمستشفيات التابعة ونظام تخطيط الموارد. وتؤمن الشركة بأن استثمارها المتواصل في تعزيز جودة الخدمات المقدمة بمستشفياتها يمثل محورًا رئيسيًا من محاور الاستراتيجية التي تتبناها لترسيخ مكانتها كأفضل منظومة متكاملة لخدمات الرعاية الصحية في مصر.

تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية وتعظيم القدرة الاستيعابية

تستهدف المجموعة زيادة عدد الحالات التي تستقبلها مستشفياتها التابعة من خلال تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية وتعزيز جودة الأنشطة والإجراءات، إذ تؤمن أن تطوير المنظومة الإدارية بالمستشفيات التي استحوذت عليها مؤخرًا ستفتح آفاقاً هائلة لمضاهاة معايير الكفاءة التشغيلية المطبقة في مستشفى كليوباترا. وعلى هذه الخلفية تقوم المجموعة حاليًا بتنفيذ خطة متكاملة لإعادة تخصيص المساحات بجميع المستشفيات التابعة لتستوعب الخدمات التي يزداد عليها الطلب مثل وحدات الرعاية المركزة، حيث تحقق هذه الوحدة إيرادات تتجاوز تلك التي تحققها المستشفيات الأخرى بمعدل يتراوح بين 50% و100%. وتتوقع الشركة أن تثمر هذه الخطة عن إضافة سرائر الراعية المركزة الجديدة بمستشفيات كليوباترا والنيل بدراوي. وتخطط المجموعة كذلك إلى تقليص فترات الانتظار بالنسبة للمرضى مع زيادة ساعات التشغيل الخاصة بالعيادات الخارجية لاستيعاب المزيد من الحالات. وفيما يتعلق بقسم الحالات المقيمة، تسعى المجموعة إلى تقليل متوسط مدة الإقامة عبر تعزيز كفاءة العيادات والإجراءات التشغيلية. كما تخطط المجموعة إلى التوسع ببقاقة الخدمات التكميلية لتشمل الأشعة ومعامل التشخيص وخدمات الصيدلة بهدف تنمية نسبة الإيرادات إلى عدد الحالات.

إضافة طاقات استيعابية جديدة

تخطط المجموعة إلى تنمية الطاقة الاستيعابية بمستشفياتها التابعة عبر تنفيذ التوسعات المخططة بالمنشآت التابعة الحالية. وقد قامت المجموعة بشراء قطعتي أراضي، إحداهما بالقرب من مستشفى الشروق والأخرى بالقرب من مستشفى كليوباترا. وتعتزم المجموعة تطوير تلك الأراضي على سبيل توسعات إنشائية قريبة من المستشفيات المذكورة. وسوف تثمر توسعات مستشفى الشروق عن زيادة عدد الأسرة بواقع 40 سرير بما في ذلك الأسرة المخصصة لوحدة الرعاية المركزة – التي تتميز بتحقيق إيرادات أعلى نسبيًا عن باقي سرائر المستشفى – بينما ستثمر توسعات مستشفى كليوباترا عن استيعاب الزيادة المتوقعة بمعدلات الإشغال في العيادات الخارجية وأقسام الرعاية المركزة وغيرها، حيث ستؤدي تلك التوسعات إلى زيادة عدد الأسرة بواقع 100 سرير. ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ تكلفة التوسعات المخططة بكلٍ من مستشفى الشروق ومستشفى كليوباترا حوالي 150 مليون جنيه و250 مليون جنيه على التوالي، وتنوي المجموعة تمويل تلك المشروعات التوسعات باستخدام عائدات عملية زيادة رأس المال التالية لإتمام الطرح وبدء التداول في البورصة المصرية.

تعظيم هامش الربح عبر تطوير مراكز امتياز في تخصصات طبية محددة بجميع المستشفيات التابعة

في إطار حرص المجموعة على تعظيم العائد الاستثماري بالتوازي مع توظيف الخبرات التي يحظى بها الأطباء في مختلف المجالات الطبية، تعتزم المجموعة إنشاء مراكز امتياز داخل كل مستشفى على أن يتخصص كل من تلك في مجال طبي بشكل حصري إلى جانب تقديم باقة الخدمات الطبية العامة في مختلف التخصصات التقليدية. وسيتم تزويد المراكز بأحدث المعدات والأجهزة الطبية ذات الصلة بمجال التخصص وفريق من أبرز الأطباء المشهود لهم بالكفاءة والخبرة. وترى الشركة أن نموذج أعمالها سيمكنها من تقديم باقة من الخدمات الطبية في تخصصات جديدة تتميز بارتفاع هامش الربح، كما ستساهم هذه المراكز في تحجيم النفقات الرأسمالية نظرًا لعدم الحاجة إلى شراء نفس الأجهزة والمعدات الطبية لكل مستشفى.

توسيع نطاق التغطية الخدمية عبر إنشاء شبكة من المراكز الطبية المستقلة

تسعى المجموعة إلى تأسيس نموذج أعمال يجعل منها محورًا رئيسيًا لجميع الأنشطة والعمليات الجارية بمختلف الوحدات والعيادات التابعة، حيث تخطط لإنشاء شبكة متشعبة من المراكز الطبية المستقلة في المجمعات العمرانية الجديدة لتقديم الخدمات الطبية البسيطة مثل إجراء العمليات الصغيرة والفحوصات الدورية والاختبارات التشخيصية في مجموعة من التخصصات الطبية. وترى المجموعة أن هذا النموذج يتميز بانخفاض النفقات الرأسمالية الخاصة بإنشاء وتشغيل هذه العيادات، كما أن هذه العيادات يمكنها الاستفادة من حجم ومكانة مجموعة كليوباترا عبر تحويل الحالات التي تحتاج إلى إجراء العمليات المعقدة لأحد المستشفيات التابعة الرئيسية. ومن المقرر بدء تنفيذ هذه الاستراتيجية بحلول نهاية عام 2016 عبر إنشاء 10 عيادات على مدار الخمس سنوات المقبلة، على أن تقوم المجموعة بعد ذلك بالتوسع خارج منطقة القاهرة الكبرى عن طريق إنشاء عيادات أو مستشفيات صغيرة بالمحافظات الأخرى.

تنمية الأعمال عبر دراسة واقتناص فرص الاستحواذ التكميلية 

تخطط المجموعة إلى تنفيذ المزيد من التوسعات الجذابة عبر الاستحواذ على مستشفيات أخرى داخل القاهرة الكبرى، مستفيدة من خبرتها الواسعة وسجل إنجازاتها في تنمية حجم أعمالها عبر تنفيذ عمليات الاستحواذ الجذابة إلى جانب كفاءتها في خفض هيكل التكاليف من خلال توظيف نماذج اقتصاديات الحجم والاستفادة من الترابط والتكامل التشغيلي بين أصولها التابعة. وعلاوة على ذلك تسعى الشركة إلى توظيف نموذج أعمالها والسمعة الطيبة التي تحظى بها منشأتها التابعة وجودة الخدمات التي تقدمها في تنفيذ المزيد من التوسعات وتنمية تواجدها بمختلف المناطق داخل القاهرة بالتوازي مع دراسة فرص التوسع بالمحافظات الأخرى.

Company Profile

  • Overview
  • Our Hospitals
  • History
  • Strategy

Cleopatra Hospital Company S.A.E. is the largest private hospital group in Egypt by number of hospital beds and number of operating hospitals. The Company holds majority stakes in four leading hospitals in the Greater Cairo Area: Cleopatra Hospital, Cairo Specialized Hospital, Nile Badrawi Hospital and Al Shorouk Hospital, offering a full array of general and emergency healthcare services. In 2015, the Group performed 34,900 surgeries and treated 47,256 inpatients, recorded 606,206 outpatient clinic visits and 278,404 emergency room patients.

The Group’s vision is to become the leading integrated healthcare provider in Egypt through a platform of world-class quality medical facilities and services to enhance patients’ quality of life.

The Group’s four hospitals — Cleopatra Hospital, Cairo Specialized Hospital, Nile Badrawi Hospital and Al Shorouk Hospital — are multi-speciality hospitals that offer a full array of general and emergency healthcare services. Some of their service offerings include general surgery, emergency and ambulance services, cardiology, gynaecology and obstetrics, oncology, orthopaedics and a number of outpatient services, across many specialties, including dental, physiotherapy and primary care.

In addition to the general services that the Group’s hospitals currently offer, it plans to develop centres of excellence in each of the hospitals in separate specialised medical fields, such as renal transplantation and oncological radiotherapy. The centres of excellence will have state-of-the-art equipment for the relevant speciality practice and will staff the most renowned doctors in the respective field. This business model allows patients to attend the Group’s facilities at locations convenient to them for routine examinations, general procedures and operations and general services such as pharmacy, blood bank and diagnostic services while also being able to offer highly specialised services at other hospitals in the Group’s platform.

Al Shorouk Hospital

Location Mohandesin, Giza
Built-up Area1 5,270 sqm
Date Established 1996
# of Beds2 120
# of Operating Rooms 6
# of Outpatient Clinics 17
Ambulances 3
# of Consultants Doctors3 221
# of Resident Doctors 96
# of Nurses 304

Nile Badrawi Hospital

Location Maadi, Cairo
Built-up Area 10,980 sqm
Date Established 1985
# of Beds2 139
# of Operating Rooms 5
# of Outpatient Clinics 17
Ambulances 2
# of Consultants Doctors3 269
# of Resident Doctors 94
# of Nurses 138

Cairo Specialized Hospital

Location Heliopolis, Cairo
Built-up Area 14,600 sqm
Date Established 1976
# of Beds2 200
# of Operating Rooms 9
# of Outpatient Clinics 17
Ambulances 2
# of Consultants Doctors3 206
# of Resident Doctors 183
# of Nurses 212

Cleopatra Hospital

Location Heliopolis, Cairo
Built-up Area4 7,380 sqm
Date Established 1984
# of Beds2 165
# of Operating Rooms 6
# of Outpatient Clinics 14
Ambulances 2
# of Consultants Doctors3 283
# of Resident Doctors 260
# of Nurses 335

As of December 31, 2015
Note(1): Al Shorouk Hospital owns an adjacent vacant plot of land with a total area of 336.5 sqm, which has not been built yet, and area is not included in BuA
Note(2): Includes all types of beds (accommodation, ER, operating rooms, cath labs, ICU, NNICU, incubators and dialysis)
Note(3): Consultant doctors are not employees of the hospitals – they are only allowed to perform surgeries and give medical consultations in the outpatient clinics
Note(4): 1,176 sqm have been acquired in 2006 to be used for potential expansion, which has not been built yet, and area is not included in BuA

The Group’s hospitals date back as far as 1976 when Dr. Hassan Zahed, a prominent Egyptian physician, opened Cairo Specialized Hospital, one of Egypt’s first private sector hospitals. Cleopatra, Nile Badrawi and Al Shorouk Hospitals were established in 1979, 1982 and 1981, respectively.

In 2014, Abraaj NAH acquired a majority beneficial stake in Cairo Specialized Hospital Company and, in the same month, acquired a majority beneficial stake in Cleopatra Hospital Company. In 2015, the Company acquired a majority stake in Nile Badrawi Hospital Company and, in 2016, a majority stake Al Shorouk Hospital Company.

Improve quality of patient care

The Group’s mission is to deliver the finest quality of healthcare in a safe, reliable and caring environment, through highly trained healthcare providers, state-of-the-art facilities and the latest medical technology, putting patients and their families first. To achieve this, the Group consistently invests in its infrastructure and the most advanced technology through its short-term capital expenditure plan. As at 31 March 2016, the Group had a total of EGP 135.7 million cash available that can be used for capital expenditure and operational activities. It has allocated a portion of such cash to be used in 2016 for medical capital expenditure such as new electric beds, ventilators, ambulances, interventional x-ray and other medical equipment; civil capital expenditure such as building infrastructure, electromechanical infrastructure and vehicles; and information technology systems, including the implementation of a new hospital information system and ERP system. The Group believes that continued investment into the quality of care provided at its hospitals is key to achieving its aim of becoming the leading integrated healthcare provider in Egypt.

 Enhance utilization and optimise existing capacity

The Group aims to grow its number of patients by enhancing utilization rates and optimising its existing facilities. The Group believes that with better management, its recently acquired hospitals have the potential to be as operationally efficient as Cleopatra Hospital. The Group is implementing a plan to reallocate space in its hospitals to increase space for services in higher demand, such as the intensive care units (ICUs). There is currently a shortage of ICU beds in Egypt, and such beds tend to receive between 50% and 100% more revenue than other hospital beds. The Group expects that this plan will result in new ICU beds in Cleopatra Hospital and Nile Badrawi Hospital. The Group is also targeting strategies to decrease waiting times for patients and plans to increase the operating hours of its outpatient clinics to accommodate more patients. At its inpatient departments, the Group is aiming to shorten average length of stay through enhanced clinical and operational procedures. The Group also plans to expand and enhance its ancillary service offerings, including radiology, laboratory testing and pharmacy services so as to increase revenue per patient.

 Build additional capacity

The Group plans to increase capacity by expanding its existing facilities. The Group has acquired two facilities, one adjacent to Al Shorouk Hospital and one adjacent to Cleopatra Hospital. It plans to develop those facilities into expansions of the existing hospitals. The Al Shorouk Hospital expansion will increase capacity by approximately 40 beds, including beds dedicated to ICU, which tend to achieve higher revenue than other hospital beds. The Cleopatra Hospital expansion will alleviate the current high occupancy rate at that hospital’s outpatient clinics and ICU department, among others. The expansion is expected to increase capacity by approximately 100 beds. The expansions of Al Shorouk and Cleopatra Hospitals are expected to cost approximately EGP 150 million and EGP 250 million, respectively, and the Group intends to finance these projects with the net proceeds of the Closed Subscription.

Develop centres of excellence in separate specialised medical fields at each of the Company’s hospitals to drive higher margins

To leverage the expertise of certain of the Group’s consultant physicians, each of the hospitals will house a centre of excellence in separate specialised medical fields while each also maintains its general, multi-speciality business model. The centres of excellence have state-of-the-art equipment for the relevant specialty practice and staff the most renowned doctors in the respective field. This business model results in a mix of offered services geared toward more specialised services, which commands premium pricing and higher margins. Establishing centres of excellence also decreases required capital expenditure because the Group will not need to invest in the same specialty equipment in each of its hospitals.

Expand customer reach through a feeder network of polyclinics

The Group aims to implement a hub-and-spoke polyclinic business model whereby Cleopatra-branded polyclinics in key secondary urban developments would act as extensions of the Group’s hospital platform. The polyclinics, which would require relatively low capital expenditure to setup and operate, would have the capabilities to perform minor procedures, routine examinations across key specialties and diagnostic testing. The polyclinics could leverage the Group’s size when referrals to a larger hospital are required for more complex procedures. The Group is targeting to begin implementation of this strategy by the end of 2016 and is currently targeting a total of 10 polyclinics opened over five years. After successful implementation of this plan in the Greater Cairo area, the Group will look to establish polyclinics or smaller hospitals in other governorates in Egypt, allowing it to capture patients’ business when they travel to Cairo, the national medical centre, for highly specialised procedures.

Broaden the Company’s reach and expand scale through opportunistic acquisitions

The Group is also targeting expansion through opportunistic acquisitions of existing hospital facilities in Greater Cairo. The Group has a track record of growth through acquisition and has been able to reduce costs through economies of scale and operational synergies. The Group intends to leverage its scalable business model, strong brand and reputation for quality medical services to continue this expansion where suitable opportunities arise. The Group will seek to expand into areas of Cairo in which it does not yet have a presence and, in the longer term, will also explore expansion into governorates outside the capital.